Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

ChatGPT integration into Ninjascript Code Editor?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ChatGPT integration into Ninjascript Code Editor?

I'm not a pro coder, and I only learned C# out of necessity due to Ninjatrader.

I have actually gained some new, recent knowledge about C# from ChatGPT, and it's been very forthcoming in providing sample code that works. Especially if it involves something off the beaten NT path and yet simple for many but perhaps not to me (a non-coder), ChatGPT is a wonderful tool.

ChatGPT is not an expert at Ninjascript, however, though it is familiar with it. So, it gets me most of the way there but not all the way.

You might consider integrating a customized ChatGPT-like mentor into your editor that would provide good quality advice on solving common problems. This could be particularly useful for de-mystifying strategy development.

It's pretty clear the NT platform was designed to accomplish some fairly sophisticated things, and some AI assistant might broaden your audience and help your business grow.
    Last edited by catinabag; 04-13-2023, 06:12 AM.

Hello, thanks for writing in. I will submit a feature request for this.
    Chris L.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

catinabag Speaking as someone who did his masters in data analytics and spent a lot of time with large language models like this one, I believe that while it's intriguing, you are not in reality further along working with ChatGPT output than you are just using Google or looking at examples on the forum or elsewhere online.