Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Help with using AddDataSeries for Multi Time Frame ATR Level

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with using AddDataSeries for Multi Time Frame ATR Level

Hey all,

I'm extremely new to C# and coding in general but having fun completing the training/sample indicators in the educational resources. After completing those I decided to attempt one on my own and of course, didn't get too far lol.

I'm trying to create an ATR level indicator. It will be plotted on lower timeframes like minute and tick charts and use a WildersMovingAverage of the 14-period Daily ATR. From those values and the daily close, it will plot the High and Low ATR levels as a line.

I've attached the incomplete indicator and any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. I have also looked at the documentation for AddDataSeries and using BarsArrays but haven't grasped how to use them correctly so tips in that area would be awesome.

Take a peek and let me know where I went off track.

Thanks.

Happy Holidays and Happy Birthday to Jesus
    Attached Files
    Last edited by MTGTrading; 12-24-2023, 10:29 PM. Reason: Replaced previous compiled indicator with updated version that has print statements

Hello MTGTrading,

Thanks for your post.

So I may accurately assist, do you see an error in the Log tab of the Control Center when testing the script?

If so, what exactly does the error message state? Please provide a screenshot of the error message.
    • To send a screenshot with Windows 10 or newer I would recommend using the Windows Snipping Tool.