Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Arrow up/down not rendering on true condition

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Arrow up/down not rendering on true condition

Hi all, I am fairly new to Ninjascripting and indicator development, but I've been reading over the docs and some other indicators for examples and I am a bit stuck. Basically I am trying to create an indicator that will notifiy me of entries based on a certain criteria. So far my code just looks like this:

string goshort;
    string golong;
    protected override void OnBarUpdate()
    {
    // if condition to determine short
    // if previous bar is green and if current bar has a higher high than previous bar, and a higher low than previous bar, and it's close < open (red bar) mark for short entry
    bool sellEntry = Close[1] > Open[1] && Close[0] < Open[0] && High[1] < High[0] && Low[0] < High[1] && Low[0] > Low[1];
    if (sellEntry) // && Close[0] < Open[0]
    goshort = "short " + CurrentBar.ToString();
    //Draw.TextFixed(this, "entrytext", "Enter Short", TextPosition.TopRight, ChartControl.Properties.ChartText,new SimpleFont("Arial", 10),Brushes.Transparent,Brushes.Transparent,0);
    Draw.ArrowDown(this, goshort,true, 0, High[0] + TickSize, Brushes.Red);
    // if condition to determine long
    // if previous bar was red
    // if current bar has a lower high than previous bar, and a lower low than previous bar, and it's open < close (green bar) mark for long entry
    bool buyEntry = Close[1] < Open[1] && Close[0] > Open[0] && High[1] > High[0] && Low[1] > Low[0] && High[0] < High[1];
    if (buyEntry) // && Close[0] > Open[0]
    golong = "long " + CurrentBar.ToString();