Upgraded to 6.5.1000.4 - System hangs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Upgraded to 6.5.1000.4 - System hangs

I have been using NT for many months and have done several upgrades. This latest upgrade (v6.5.1000.4 from *.1000.3) was done late yesterday. Starting today, I have system hangs when in a trade. Sometimes the system will hang (defined by no targets nor stop "sounds" with the voice, no movements of price in Chart nor Dynamic DOM). All seems okay until an order is hit. Then the stalls are likely to happen. I've had it happen 3 times today. I cannot say it always happens with each trade, as I've only had 5 trades. Now I see that my running instance of NT has deteriorated to the point of shutting it down restarting it. My NT Level 2 screens have cleared and are white. Sometimes my chart turns white and NT screens refresh.

This is a very new behavior, only since the upgrade of NT. I do not believe that we can say it is higher volume, as yesterday (FOMC in afternoon) nor the day before (heavy volume) presented any problems with the prior version. Nothing at all has happened to my system (e.g. no upgrades, installs, hardware changes, etc). I have lots running, but this is no different from the past many months.

FWIW ... I have a high end system: Win XP SP2 w/ 2.41 GHz Intel Quad CPU, with 4Gb Ram installed. I tend to have several pre-set (each morning) orders using ATM. I am using the Simulated Acct. My datasource comes from IB.
    • Are others having issues with v6.5.1000.4, especially in the memory or system hanging area?
    • Is it easy to revert back to prior version without data or settings harm?
    Brian1

At this time we have no similar reports to yours.

Let's try this:
    - uninstall NT and .NET 2.0
    - clear your browser cache
    - install .NET 2.0 again from here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
    - download and install NT 6.5.1000.4 again

Note: all your data/settings will be preserved.

Comment