Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Problem applying the same system in different accounts.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem applying the same system in different accounts.

Hi.

I am having a problem when I apply a system to different accounts through NT-IB connection.

I have a master account in InteractiveBrokers.

I am applying the same system on the same chart and the same Workspace, to send orders to different accounts. The problem is that an account everything works fine, however, on the other account, there are some orders that do not run. For example:

The system opens positions with orders to stop. When a trade closes, the system does not send the appropriate orders to reopen the position. In other accounts I find no problem and everything is running correctly.

As I comment, I am applying the same system to both accounts, the only difference is the next:

In the system A, the number of contracts is set to open positions in the system code to 1:
    For example:

EnterLongStop (1, MAX (10) [0], "");

In the system B, the number of contracts can be set via a variable of type int:

EnterLongStop(nContracts, MAX(10)[0], “”);

I've been working for years with the same system in different accounts through the NT 6.5 and I never we will find problems.

Apparently I'm finding this error only with NT7. What can I do?

Thanks in advance.

Plaket, thanks for the report - what NT7 build / TWS version are you using as this occurs? Could you please send me your log / trace files as well via Help > Mail to Support and include please an approx. time at which you executed orders to the non working account with the IB connection.

Thanks,
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks for your reply Bertrand.

NT7 Version 7.0.1000.5.
      TWS Version 906.9.

I will send you the log and the information.

Thanks for your help,

Comment