Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

creating a c# add-on

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

creating a c# add-on

Where can I find information on how to create and integrate a csharp strategy or indicator module into Ninja?

I am an experience programmer that has some java-based strategies and would like to consider ways to integrate such as through socket I/O (request/response) to supply tick data and get trade triggers from my existing code that I would run in a separate process, or through using csharp to java bridge technique.

I can create a strategy script but i see i cannot directly edit the CSharp code. I see mention of importing external zipped assemblies and so assume this would be the way to integrate and use System.Net assembly.

Is there some documentation and examples on how to accomplish this?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hello,

Thank you for the question.

NinjaTrader does use C# as its programming language, and you are free to create C# code and execute it using NinjaTrader.

The strategy wizard specifically starts in a wizard mode, you may be more comfortable clicking the "Unlock code" button which will bring you to the NInjaScript editor.

Indicators by default just go directly to the editor.

There are many samples and a full help reference guide for NinjaScript, the most simple examples are included in the platform, you can view the existing strategies and indicators that come with NinjaTrader by using the "Edit NinjaScript" option.

You can also locate a lot of information on the forum for other concepts in the following locations: