Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Forum Space for General C# Coding Questions

Hi NinjaTrader Support,

I'm relatively new to NinjaTrader and first time coding in C# (beginner-intermediate with Python - not a programmer by trade). I understand not being able to provide support for general coding questions on your forum (prioritize your resource towards helping use the NT software) but it'd be ideal to have a forum area for the community where we can ask & answer general coding questions in the context of NT8, knowing that this space would not be managed by NT support. Currently the options are mostly for using stackexchange, which is useful but lacks the NT context.

Requesting because I mostly learn through examples & tutorials but there are not many available for NT8, so finding myself running up against more issues than I'd normally expect. E.g. if you search on youtube for 'ninjascript tutorials' vs 'pinescript tutorials' you'll see that there aren't many, and its quite difficult to ramp up as a non-programmer without these. It may also help provide webinar source material.

Many thanks

ChainsawDR

Hello ChainsawDR,

Thanks for your post.

In general, you can ask almost any question and if we can answer it we will otherwise we can leave it open for community members to answer. We cannot teach programming but can point you to search for C# online tutorials.

In the help guide there is an educations reference section: https://ninjatrader.com/support/help..._resources.htm In that section are example strategies and indicators: https://ninjatrader.com/support/help...ce_samples.htm