Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Why is my 1 contract ES Market Order Strategy creating multiple duplicate trades ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why is my 1 contract ES Market Order Strategy creating multiple duplicate trades ?

I am new to working with NT strategies so I might be making a newbie error. I have a custom ES strategy running in Sim and often, what should be just a one-off 1 contract market-order trade, ends up with multiple (2 to 6 times) duplicate trades happening. At one stage I ended up with 15 Buy trades running even though I had set the parameter to 10 max in any direction.

Am I missing something in the set up ?

These are my settings -

Order fill resolution is = Standard (fastest)
    Slippage = 0
    Entries per direction = 10
    Entry handling = unique entries
    Exit on session close = off
    stop and target submission = by strategy position
    Default quantity = 1
    Set order quantity = default quantity

​If it is not a fault in my settings, does anyone know what might be going on here ?

Hello DragonTamer,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the NinjaTrader forum community!