Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Trade Tracking Object not working as expected

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trade Tracking Object not working as expected

Good day,

Please could someone assist me with the following Ninjascript Strategy for (Forex markets) that I am trying to create (I am new to Ninjascript).

The goal of the script is to test an object which I have called "TradeTracker". The object simply stores the following information regarding a trade, when an entry is provided (for the purpose of this test script, the entry and exit signal are generated by the Sample MACrossover script):

1. EntryPrice
    2. StopLoss (if one is used)
    3. The trade type indicted by the field "Position"- this can be either flat, short or long.

Also note that I have added two additional data series to the strategy: a minute bid and a minute ask series. These are used only for entries and exits, as I require higher granularity when back testing.
    The problem with the current script is that if the first entry signal is a long signal, the TradeTracker will only record long entries and exits for the rest of the backtest. Similarly, if the first trade is a short trade, the TradeTracker will only record short entries and exits for the rest of the backtest.

Please could you assist me by identifying a possible error in my code. I have tried my best but I cannot seem to find the error. I have attached the compressed source file titled "TestTradeTracking".

Sincerely,
    David
    Attached Files

Hello DavidSpire,

Thanks for your post.