Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Close of Strategy leads to SL Error

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Close of Strategy leads to SL Error

Hello everyone,

I have created a simple strategy with a simple buy condition and and a close condition as well. In addition there is also a SL, but the SL serves more or less just as a last defense and is just 20% away from the entry. I started trading the strategy two weeks ago in my demo account.
    The problem now is: that every time my close condition is triggered (which workes as supposed), but when the strategy tries to cancel the SL an error occurs, the SL remains and the strategy deactivates itself. Here is the error message (which can also be seen in the attached screenshots):

Strategy [Strategy Name] submitted a cancellation request for Order ID ‘orderID=’XXXXXXXXXXXXX’ account=’XXXXXXXXX’ name=’Stop loss’ oderState=accepted instrument=’BK oderAction=sell orderType=’StopMarket’ limitPrice=0 stopPrice=39.24 quantity=174 tif=Gt coco=’filled=0 averageFilPrice=0 onBehalfOf= id=11 time=’2022-03-01 15:45:03’ gtd=’2099-12-01’ statementDate=’2022-03-01’ which has not been confirmed cancelled. Please check your account orders and positions.
    Do I have to cancel the SL order via code before the exit conditions exits the position or what is my mistake?
    Thank you in advance!

Click image for larger version

Name:	01.PNG
Views:	46
Size:	26.6 KB
ID:	1191972

Name:	03.PNG
Views:	32
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	1191973

Name:	02.PNG
Views:	35
Size:	25.6 KB
ID:	1191974

Hello funtra513,

Thank you for your note.