Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Different bar data on seperate computers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Different bar data on seperate computers?

Greetings and Salutations,

Long-time forum reader, first-time writer.
    I started playing with Ninjatrader and have been optimizing and backtesting strategies for a couple of months now. My computer was choking and taking forever to do an optimization run so I built a fancy new box the other day (pcie ssd drive, 64GB ddr4 ram, i5-10 core cpu) to do the heavy lifting and devote only to NT.
    As I was doing optimization and backtests on the new box I noticed that my results were off from what I have in my logs from my first machine. When I installed NT, I backed up machine 1 NT settings and imported everything into machine 2. I confirmed they were still off by rerunning the code this morning and I verified the results were different.
    Both machines are running Windows 10 and NT 8.1.1.3 64-bit.
    After making sure all of the optimization/backtest inputs were the same and verifying that the strategy files were exactly the same, I realized it was the range bar data that was different.
    So I pulled up a chart and picked a random day that was off. I am attaching two images.
    As you can see, the charts have the same settings but are printing different bars.
    I don't understand rollover well but made sure both machines were updated for rollovers in db management.
    Both machines are set to auto-sync the time to time.nist.gov and are synced up.
    Any idea what is going on?

One thing to note: