Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Running Ninja Trader 8 on a MacBook Pro 2015, Will it work?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Running Ninja Trader 8 on a MacBook Pro 2015, Will it work?

I have been trading the ES Futures market now for 3 years while working from home due to the pandemic and finally making progress in staying in the green. Have now been asked to return to the office at a minimum (3) days per week right but want to continue making progress. My goal is to build a trading station in my work office in attempt to continue to move forward with becoming a successful trader. For the past (4) months I have managed to stay in the green (via simulator).

So my question is, I have an old MacBook Pro 2015 (specs listed below) and was curious to know if anyone is currently trading from a MacBook Pro 2015 and will it work for Ninja Trader 8? My MacBook is running flawlessly with no issues what so ever.

MacBook Pro Retina 13.3-inch (2015) - Core i7 (3.1 GHz) - 16GB - SSD 512GB
    • Processor : Core i7-5557U
    • ​Processor speed : 3.1 GHz
    • Processor Core : 2
    • Screen size (inches) : 13.3 (Will be running 34" LG external monitor)
    • Resolution : 2560 x 1600
    • Storage : 512 GB
    • Memory : 16 GB
    • Storage Type : SSD
    • Graphic Card Type : Intel Iris Graphics 6100
    • MacBook architecture : 64-bits
    • Turbo Boost : 3.4
    • Maximum OS supported : macOS Monterey (12)
    ​Thanks in advance, any help is greatly appreciated.