Index and VIX data feed for NT8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Index and VIX data feed for NT8

where does everyone go to get there index and VIX (not VX)? I have been reading that NT don't let us use it here at NT but I don't really know because I'm new to the platform. I called the other day and all I was told by the lady I talked to was that they don't have a VIX feed. I thought this was part of the CBOE but I guess I'm wrong on that as well.

Hello Egunthel,

Thank you for your post.

Kinetick has been optimized to be the fastest, most stable, and most affordable data solution for the NinjaTrader platform. The Basic Service package for $69/month is our base fee for receiving market data and real-time exchange fees can be added individually to suit your trading needs.​

You will need to add the CBOE Indexes to your Kinetick subscription for $7.50/month in order to receive data for ^VIX.

You can find more information as well as how to subscribe below:

Please let me know if you have additional questions.

Alaura Q.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I am using the continuum feed (CME group) with NinjaTrader Brokerage. What kind of data feed do I need to add to plot VIX data on a chart in real time?
      Thanks.

Comment

Hello Berry Trader,

Thank you for the response.

^VIX is supported and part of that CBOE market data indices package. Please let me know if you have additional questions. ​

Comment

When I choose New --> Chart and select ^VIX as the instrument, the chart populates up to that moment of creation, but does not continue filling data as time passes. My other charts seem fine. If I disconnect and reconnect, the ^VIX chart catches up again, but does not fill in real time.
          I've reboot my machine and restarted NT8. The error log says "Failed to resolve intrument for market data: VIX is not enabled for real-time quotes and trading."

Comment

Hello Berry Trader,

Thank you for your post.