Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

help connecting account

Hello . ya'alll...
    AM COMPLETELY BEGGING YOU, PLEASE IF ANYONE HAS SOME INSIGHT INTO THIS CONVULTED USER UNFRIENDNLY PLATFORM OF NINJATRADER8 PLEASE RESPOND.

WHICH SERVER DO I CONNECT TO AS I HAVE SELECTED FREE DATA??????????????????????

I CANNOT CONNECT MY ACCOUNT IN NT8 ????????

I WOULD VERY MUCH LIKE TO START TRADING AT 5PM CDT, TOMORROW 05/22/2022.

I am completely new to NT.

I got my account finally open yesterday 05/20/2022. I got all the emails and my LiveTrader username and password has been setup, even changed it yesterday, that part works flawlessly. I got my FREE License Key installed to NT8, turned off Global Simulator

I cannot connect to live data, now I have selected the FREE data, (Do I have to wait 5-6 days for this to get turn on????) and I cannot find a clear answer telling what I need to setup or configure NT8 to connect my account?????????????

I can connect to Kinetec(EOD), but how do I enter or associate my account, I'm guessing that this is the server to use, after I selected FREE Data it was not clear as to which server I should connect to ???????

I have tried NinjaTrader and the NinjaTrader Continuum and my Live Credetial FAIL ??????

Which server do I need to connect to ????????????????????????????????

PLEASE HELP

Originally posted by TaZ22 View Post
    I got my account finally open yesterday 05/20/2022. I got all the emails and my LiveTrader username and password has been setup, even changed it yesterday, that part works flawlessly. I got my FREE License Key installed to NT8, turned off Global Simulator
    Which broker is your account with?

What/who is LiveTrader?

Are you saying you've opened a brokerage account
    with LiveTrader and now want to connect that account
    to NinjaTrader?

NinjaTrader supports these brokers.

I don't see LiveTrader in that list ...

Comment