Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Accessing Volumetric Data

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Accessing Volumetric Data

As a NOOB, I was happy to be able to modify "Tasker-182"s VolumetricData indicator to show DeltaSh "Delta Since High" & DeltaSl "Delta Since Low".
    The last thing I needed is to modify the indicator to hold an accessable value called "DeltaStr" derived from ((DeltaSh + DeltaSl) / Volume) * 100.
    I've tried many ways after looking at strucure on many indicators code but not being a coder and not understanding "why what goes where", I'm stumped.
    Seems like it should be quite simple.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thank you in advance...

Hello Randwulf,

Thank you for your post.

What have you tried so far and what were the results? Were you able to compile or did you get error messages after trying to add in DeltaStr? Is the issue with the value being accessible? We do have a reference sample that demonstrates the concept of exposing indicator values that are not plots here:

Please provide additional clarification so I may more accurately assist you. I look forward to your reply.
    Emily C.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thx 4 the reply.
      I've attached the indicator.
      I modified Lines 80-81, 123-124, 148-149 & 309-321.
      I just need help getting started on how and where to insert an accessable double "DeltaStr"
      so that I can connect it with a formula ((DeltaSh + DeltaSl) / Volume) * 100. VolumetricData_RO2.cs

Comment

Hello Randwulf,

Thank you for your reply.