Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Looking for simple example of plotting two EMA's from a higher time frame on chart.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for simple example of plotting two EMA's from a higher time frame on chart.

HI,

I've seen several posts relating to this topic and not being a professional developer I've spent the last few days trying to figure this out and finally gave up.

I'm using a shorter time frame 1 to 5 minutes and also experimenting with non time based chart types as I like the natural smoothing that occurs with price data during inactive market periods.

I just like to be able for example to create a few has plots on the short term chart I do my trading from with a EMA from a 15 and 30 minute chart.

I tried using the strategy builder specifying two additional data series for the 15 and 30 but doesn't appear that I can change the plot/brush characteristics.

I thought this could be done by adding additional data series to a base chart but I need to be able to run it through the strategy analyzer, back test and eventually automate.

Any help would be appreciated the simpler the example the better, I realize how busy you all are and don't want anyone to spend a lot of time on my request.

As always thank you all so much for you help, people with less years in the business than I have don't know how fortunate they are to have the world class support you all provide.

If there are doubts, try call ANY other vendor for assistance.

thank you,

glen

Hello Glen,

Thanks for your post.