Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Getting "Indicator 'VPA': Error on calling 'OnBarUpdate' method on bar 20 -

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting "Indicator 'VPA': Error on calling 'OnBarUpdate' method on bar 20 -

I added a few divergence plots, added my interpretations of bag holding and end of a rising market plots, it compiles ok and exports ok but I am getting errors when applying to charts : "Indicator 'VPA': Error on calling 'OnBarUpdate' method on bar 20: Object reference not set to an instance of an object". I am not a coder I had a freelancer add plots for use in Market Analyzer to VPA a couple of years ago and have been adding plots like he did. I was hoping you guys could check out the code now and expain how to fix the error if possible? The export is attached and the plots I added are listed below. Wanting to submit to User Share once error fixed .
    Thanks

AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "demandTestBar_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "demandTestInDownTrendBar_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "successfulDemandTestBar_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "RSIPosDvg_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "RSINegDvg_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "MACDPosDvg_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "MACDNegDvg_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "StochPosDvg_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "StochNegDvg_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "EndOfRisingMarket_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "EndOfRisingMarketCondOne_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "BagHolding_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "BagHoldingConditionOne_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "RangeIncrease_");
    AddPlot(Brushes.Transparent, "RangeDecrease_");