Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Indicator not restored in workspace

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Indicator not restored in workspace

I have a custom indicator that is not restored when I reopen a saved workspace. Other indicators remain on the chart in the workspace.

Ideas?

Hello,

Thank you for the post.

Are you seeing any errors in the log tab after restoring the workspace or opening the platform?

Generally, if there was an error on starting the item, you would see an error and it would not restore.

I look forwad to being of further assistance.
    JesseNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

The Log tab! Nice. I'm new to NT.

Two errors, one when closing, one when opening.

1. Could not save the indicator 'name'. There was an error generating the XML document.
      2. Failed to restore indicator 'Unknown'. Most likely the (a) implementation changed or (b) one or more properties have been renamed.

Comment

Hello,

Thank you for the reply.

This is likely due to how the item was created, can you tell me is this an item you have made or one you have downloaded?

Most commonly this error relates to the following post surrounding serialization: http://ninjatrader.com/support/forum...43&postcount=2

I look forward to being of further assistance.

Comment

The indicator was converted from an NT7 version and sent to me in the zip which was then imported.

Comment

Hello,

Thank you for confirming.

In this case, if you have the source code you could modify it to correct the problem. Very likely you have the same situation as the previously linked forum post.