Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Need comment before going live...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need comment before going live...

Hi,

Please see the attached picture about my strategy result. It is tested on ES with 3-years data & 10 contracts per entry.

I am new to NinjaTrader (so as program trading), I need your advise if you may have been around with live experiences and seen many strategy results...

(1) Does it look like a tradable strategy to go live? Is it good or bad?

(2) Any data looks suspicious I should be aware of and do further adjustments upon?

(3) Any further testing do you suggest before going live?

Thanks a lot for your comment & help.
    Attached Files

I would test it with atleast 20 contracts.

Comment

Hi ShadowKnows,

Thanks for posting.

Although I can't offer you advice on if the testing looks good to go live or not, I can give you a link on the real-time vs. backtest and what to expect.
      http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...ime_vs_bac.htm

With real-time vs. backtest, you should expect that a strategy running real-time will produce different results than the performance results generated during a backtest.

You may have different results running your strategy in real-time than you do in backtesting. For this reason you can test this strategy with the SIM account in a live feed/simulated data feed or use Market Replay Data to test out the strategy.

Let me know if I can be of further assistance
      Cal H.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by ShadowKnows View Post
        Hi,

Please see the attached picture about my strategy result. It is tested on ES with 3-years data & 10 contracts per entry.