Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

I'm considering using IQFeed: Are NT users still having problems w/this feed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm considering using IQFeed: Are NT users still having problems w/this feed?

I'm looking to add a datafeed and I've been looking at IQFeed. I thought they had a good reputation but from what I'm reading on the NT forum NT users have had some problems w/historical data, continuous contracts, etc.

Are NT users still having problems with IQFeed? Are these problems worse than any of the other data providers?

If not IQFeed is there another provider out there that is demonstrably better?

Thanks,
    BlueLou

BlueLou,
    I'm new to this but I still have issues to be resolved with NT and IQ for example today the 8th there was a gap in my chart (no data) for the 7th in the es. I tried to reformat but the chart never filled in. It had been working well for the past few weeks. I had just created a new workspace and maybe that affected it. I have not had time to speak to someone at IQ yet. The IQ staff is very helpful. The other problem I was having was that NT would request data and then something would hang the system up. I have not had this problem for awhile but I have not been doing a lot of switching instruments and that was when it seemed to crash. The data itself is good - no misprints that I have run across on my charts. Best of luck to you.
    Last edited by Magnet Man; 07-09-2008, 10:50 PM.

Comment

Update: