Charts not scrolling at all

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Charts not scrolling at all

I'm new to trying to use NT and getting live data via Interactive Brokers. I've used NT about a year ago to do some basic strategy development on historical eod data.

I have NT connected to IB, but hwen I go to File->New Chart and then enter a symbol like AAPL, click "New", and then change the Type to Tick and the Value to 150 and then click "OK", I do not get what I expect.

I expect a set of bars to start scolling across the screen showing me the the latest tick data.

what I get is a bar on the far right side of the screen that dances around changing values, but each new bar paints over the previous bar in the most far right position on the screen. None of the bars are scrolling at all.

Thinking something was weird, I actually installed NT7 on another machine and got the exact same results.

Hi tedvz,

Thanks for posting.

While IB doesn't provide historical tick data, the real-time aggregated second data which IB provides in place of tick data should stream.

Which session template are you using in the chart? To check, right-click in the chart and select Data Series.

Likewise, please open the Data tab of the Options menu - is the 'Save Chart Data as Historical' box checked?
    KyleNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Oh dear - still not working. I've ensured that on Data tab of the Options menu - the 'Save Chart Data as Historical' box is checked. I've also checked the Record for Market replay.

When I do a File->New Chart, a "Data Series" dialog comes up. In the lower right corner about the template, I have <NONE> selected, and when I try to drop down the combo box there are no other choices.