Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tradestation indicator with ninja, and feedback to confirm we are in sync

I am completely new to ninja,
    Im lookng for a tradestation indicator I can put on my chart that will trade ninja. I dont want to use trade station email format for sending. (I would rather a dll)
    I would also like the indicator to alert me if the brokerage account and ninja are out of sync. I also will have multiple trading systems in one account, so
    functions like if NTMarketPosition("") = will need to reference the market position relative to the chart. ie other systems may be taking the opposite position to what the chart is on.
    can anyone help?

Hi,

To accomplish a link between TS --> NT for automated trading execution, you have to program it into your Easy Language strategy. Everything you stated can be done but it requires some clever programming.

If you are not an experienced progammer, then the Email interface is a viable option otherwise, you could contract any EL consultant to do this for you.
    RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

ts indicator

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Ray View Post
      Hi,

To accomplish a link between TS --> NT for automated trading execution, you have to program it into your Easy Language strategy. Everything you stated can be done but it requires some clever programming.

If you are not an experienced progammer, then the Email interface is a viable option otherwise, you could contract any EL consultant to do this for you.
      I am a very experienced ts programmer. (an official el expert) but I know ziltch about ninja. As my request is something that everyone should find usefull is there something on the forums to do this? Even if it just an indicator that buy / sells according to ts market position via dll. That would be a good place for me to start.

Comment

Great.