Problems with slow loading and dropping connections – Esignal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problems with slow loading and dropping connections – Esignal

I’m recently having problems with NT taking a long time to load data from Esignal. It is also taking a very long time to load the data.

I have a full subscription to Esignal so I have check that Esignal is not seeing the same behaviour using the Esignal client, I can confirm it isn’t seeing the problem. I also run NT on a separate laptop, I have confirmed that this behaviour is not happening there either.

I have compacted the NT database.

Something that may be related, I’ve recently purchased data from DiskTrading, and expanded the size of the NT database considerably by importing there Forex 1 min data sets.

I would greatly appreciate any suggestions on areas to investigate.

Thanks and regards,

Dan

Hi Dan, how big would your database file now be completely? You could check via the MyDocuments\NinjaTrader 6.5\db folder the size of the NinjaTrader.mdb file.

Do you see any errors in your log tab as this lag in loading occurs?

Do you have potentially another ISP connection to try this on, too?
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Bertrand,

Thanks very much for your usual NT amazing response on a Saturday!

I’ve checked the areas you suggested:

Size
      1.5 Gig i.e. 1,513,836 KB

Errors
      It has errors saying: ESignal.Unmanaged.Unsubscribe: unexpected error – 105

Other ISP
      No, unfortunately I don’t have another ISP. However, as discussed I’m not seeing this problem on my laptop which is running on the same connection. In fact a lesser connection, it is running wireless whereas my development box is running on a wired LAN connection.

Other behaviour
      I’ve done further testing since the post two other sets of behaviour

Connecting to GAIN