Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

NT7 Forum Indicators

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NT7 Forum Indicators

I installed NT7 this weekend. What I am finding is that none of the indicators that I have installed for NT6.5 from the Indicator Sharing Forum will work on NT7 without some adjustment.

While I am not a complete novice at programming, I also, do not want to spend all my time doing it as, I would prefer to trade.

Anyone have an idea when the indicators in the Forum will be updated for NT7. Simple is always better. Free is even better.

Hi rtj4201,

Thank you for your post.

Some of the indicators will in fact still work with NinjaTrader 7, you will just need to re-import them.

As for the ones that do need code-breaking changes, they will either need to be modified by you, or perhaps you could contact the creator and request they make them NT7 ready.

NinjaScript Code Breaking Changes
    Please review the list of code breaking changes at the following link - http://www.ninjatrader-support2.com/...ad.php?t=21016
    TimNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I like to use "ShowBidAsk". I tried to import but it says errors. I copied it to the new directory and recompiled. I got a 1501 error message and I did not fully understand what it was asking to modify.

Can you look at it and see if you can get it to compile?

Comment

Hi rtj4201,

Unfortunately, I was unable to import the files as well. Please contact the creator for more information.

Comment

i was wondering if there are any directions on what changes needed to be made in the code of a 6.5 indicator so it does work on NT 7.0. is it something we can do with ninja editor?

Comment