Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Data from xml files

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Data from xml files

Hello. The name Eduard was busy therefore it was necessary to replace one letter in my nickname)) Question - I have to develop the application taking data from web service as xml-files. It is necessary to display graphic analyses of these data. I am a beginner therefore at all I don't know with what to begin. Prompt as I can perform this task.

Hello Eduard,

Thank you for your note and welcome to the NinjaTrader Support Forum!

This would require unsupported methods in C# for NinjaScript. I am unaware of a method to read data from XML files and store it as historical data for the charts in NinjaTrader. However, one of our Support Forum members may know of a method to achieve this,

Comment

Originally posted by Eddard View Post
      Hello. The name Eduard was busy therefore it was necessary to replace one letter in my nickname)) Question - I have to develop the application taking data from web service as xml-files. It is necessary to display graphic analyses of these data. I am a beginner therefore at all I don't know with what to begin. Prompt as I can perform this task.
      If you are writing an application that can read data from xml files, you will just also have to write a routine to parse the data into the required format for importing into NinjaTrader.

ref: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...?importing.htm

Comment

Hello. Thank you for your help.